top of page

Our Reviews!
Here's what some of our guests have thought of our wee place!
You can see all of these reviews on Air BnB, Booking.com & 
VRBO but we thought it would be handy if we gathered them all up in one place for you 
😀.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elaine - Stayed with us April 2022

Great place to stay . Very comfortable and well equipped. Location fabulous. Communication from hosts excellent.

--------------------------------------------------

 

Paulian - Stayed with us in April 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at David & Tia's apartment. The apartment is very well located, it's a few minutes away from the beach, and also close to very good restaurants. David & Tia have been very hospitable, and very prompt in their communication with us. This was our first visit to Ayrshire, and we look forward to coming back. And definitely David & Tia's apartment will be our first choice for accommodation.

--------------------------------------------------

 

Alexander - Stayed with us in April 2022

Beautiful flat in a stunning building, set in lovely gardens. the location is ideal, with close proximity to the beach and a walk to the town centre. The owners make everything so easy to arrive and once in the flat, there is everything you could r et need.

--------------------------------------------------

Elaine - Stayed with us in May 2022

A beautiful, clean and spacious apartment, very comfortable and lovely gardens. Great location far enough out of Ayr to be peaceful but close enough to be able to access, with great facilities close by - The Chestnuts is a great lovely food and amazing staff! The hosts David, Tia & Parsley were very welcoming, unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet them in person but we were made to feel very welcome by them through messaging. Would highly recommend Inverdon and we will definitely be back :) Thank you David, Tia & Parsley

--------------------------------------------------

Claire - Stayed with us in May 2022

The apartment is in an excellent location. It is modern and very clean with a gorgeous view and access to a large communal garden. The sea front is a short walk away, and there are convenience stores and pubs/restaurants close by. The hosts were very communicative, and there's also a comprehensive info pack in the apartment. My friend's little boy also loved the telescope! The only thing I would point out to anyone thinking of booking is that it is at the top of the building, so not accessible for anyone with mobility problems. If you are able to walk up 3 short flights of stairs then, book it!

--------------------------------------------------

Alison - Stayed with us in May 2022

Beautiful appartment ,roomy and spacious, every thing was immaculate ,beautifully furnished in lovely grounds. Dog friendly. Great location.on site parking.

--------------------------------------------------

Gillian - Stayed with us in May 2022

Everything! The location is great for visiting Ayr beach, Culzean Castle and Trump Turnberry. The property is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. It has everything you need for your stay as well as gorgeous gardens and free parking! Very impressed!

--------------------------------------------------

Gina - Stayed with us in June 2022

The location was great! 5 minute walk to the beach..restaurants etc, the views are absolutely beautiful from the property. The cleanliness of the property was first class. The gardens and surrounding areas are beautiful and so peaceful. Also the hosts were very helpful, and accommodating. Highly recommend this property.

There was nothing we did not like at all.

--------------------------------------------------

Mark - Stayed with us in June 2022

We loved our stay here, perfect for a family of 4. Excellent location, super facilities and very clean. Would highly recommend if your looking for somewhere to stay in Ayr. Thanks to the hosts David and Tia.

--------------------------------------------------

Emma - Stayed with us in June 2022

Lovely flat with get facilities, had contact with hosts they were very helpful. Great that place to park as well.

--------------------------------------------------

Kirstie - Stayed with us in July 2022

Lovely clean comfy & quiet property with everything you need. Great communication from owners too. Will definitely be back!

--------------------------------------------------

Nigel & Family - Stayed with us in July 2022

We couldn’t find fault with this wonderful accommodation. It has E verything you would need. We would like to have stayed longer, and next time we’re in Ayr, we know we’ll be looking to stay here again.

--------------------------------------------------

Victoria - Stayed with us in July 2022

Super location to large green spaces, beach and Ayr town. all in walking distance.

--------------------------------------------------

Odette - Stayed with us in July 2022

Exceptional!

--------------------------------------------------

Maxine - Stayed with us in July 2022

Very convenient and comfortable stay at this beautiful apartment. This is a great apartment in a beautiful old building . It was spotless on our arrival and well equipped . The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and a very nice shower room. There are lovely views from the large and airy living room. The very high ceilings and architecture made the place feel a bit special and there were comfy sofas and a great tv. The wonderful beach is an easy flat walk - so this is a great location.

--------------------------------------------------

Anita - Stayed with us in July 2022

Beautiful apartment, newly renovated, on the 2nd floor. Everything you need. Great location and super beautiful view! Owners were very friendly and helpful.

--------------------------------------------------

Greig - Stayed with us in July 2022

This was a great find with easy access to the beach and lovely walks for kids and dog, the flat was brilliant, very clean and spacious with smashing views on a sunny day. Not too far or close to the town centre either and there is a good beer garden at corner of street which serves nice food as well. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

--------------------------------------------------

James - Stayed with us in July 2022

Fantastic

Beautiful presented property that is delightfully situated central though in quiet area.  

Clean, well kept environment which has a warm welcome feel.  

Thank you to the owners!

--------------------------------------------------

Darius - Stayed with us in July 2022

I stayed here with my dad recently for an amazing golfing holiday. Great location to go to Troon or Prestwick. Walkable to restaurants in town.

--------------------------------------------------

Romeel - Stayed with us in August 2022

Gorgeous and spacious flat on lovely grounds. Well-equipped kitchen. Easy to check in and out. Felt very homey.

No downsides, really. The location was great for us in a suburban neighbourhood near the beach, but it's a 20-min walk into town so that might be not optimal for some.

--------------------------------------------------

 

Katy - Stayed with us in August 2022

10/10, Exceptional!

--------------------------------------------------

Mizuho - Stayed with us in July 2022

Absolutely gorgeous!! Fantastic hosts. Highly recommended.

--------------------------------------------------

Cameron - Stayed with us in August 2022

Great short break in Ayr.

Amazing accommodation - clean, comfortable and well appointed. Hosts extremely welcoming and full of great information. Great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

--------------------------------------------------

Linsey and Family - Stayed with us in August 2022

Fantastic flat in great location.

Very well-equipped, spacious flat with high standards of cleanliness.  Great location with fantastic views.  Very close to beach and town centre.  Very comfortable and relaxing.  Owners were excellent communicators.

--------------------------------------------------

Jeanette - Stayed with us in August 2022

Would highly recommend this if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is peaceful but near town

We liked the space in the apartment, the decor and the facilities on offer - well over and above what we expected. It was really comfortable and the location was excellent . The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained Another very important bonus was that it was quiet. Even though there were other guests We also knew that the hosts were readily available if needed which gives peace of mind. All in all will be very likely to return when we are back in the area and would highly recommend it.

--------------------------------------------------

Margaret - Stayed with us in August 2022

Exceptional! Full of character. Super location.

--------------------------------------------------

Kirsty - Stayed with us August / September 2022

Perfect Stay in Ayr

Highly recommended, the place its self is perfect. The hosts had everything needed. I would definately stay again.

I can honestly say there was nothing not to like.

--------------------------------------------------

Malcolm - Stayed with us in September 2022

Lovely apartment in great location. Accurate descriptions and very responsive host.

--------------------------------------------------

Maureen - Stayed with us in September 2022

Flat was excellent . ideal for our family group . It had everything we needed . Very spacious . Good garden area too and short walk to the beach.

--------------------------------------------------

Kate - Stayed with us in September 2022

Wonderful base for staying in Ayr. Immaculate apartment, comfy beds and glorious view of the golf course.

--------------------------------------------------

Catherine - Stayed with us in September 2022

Lovely place! The space is very comfortable and well set up. The sofa bed was also very comfortable.

---------------------

Gail - Stayed with us in September 2022

What a lovely appartment! We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness and couldn't find fault with anything. The views are lovely from the sitting room and that little nook off the kitchen. The hosts were both friendly and respectful of our space (we were in town for a funeral) and we would definitely check their availability when we want to come up next time.

---------------------

Thomas - Stayed with us in September 2022

Wonderful and generous apartment

Excellent quiet location. Large apartment furnished with a lot of taste and style. The sea in walking distance, as well as good restaurants. Very attentive hosts.

---------------------

Alison - Stayed with us in September 2022

Hoping to return soon when we are next visiting Ayr.

We had a very relaxing stay in this spacious apartment. The beds were very comfortable and the views are lovely. We walked into town and to the sea, very quiet but convenient location. Lots of parking on site which is helpful. The owners gave useful information and smooth entry to property.

---------------------

Fraser - Stayed with us in October 2022

Great place to stay. Good living space and kitchen. In a good location for exploring the area.

---------------------

George & Alison - Stayed with us in October 2022

The apartment exceeded expectations, everything you need is there & more. Little extras very much appreciated. David & Tia we’re fantastic hosts, plenty communication before during & after stay but without being overbearing. Location was fantastic, beach close by, The Chestnuts Hotel 5mins walk were staff & meal were superb & other amenities 20min walk. Would definitely recommend staying here.

---------------------

Gemma & Family - Stayed with us in October 2022

The grounds to this apartment are stunning. The apartment is spacious and on walking in immediately felt at home. From the facilities to the owners everything was incredible. The property is scrupulously clean with various items within the kitchen really making it a home from home. The view from the property is stunning and the communication with the owners was tremendous. I will definitely be back to stay at Inverdon... if they will have me 🤣 thank you for having us!

---------------------

Lucy & Family - Stayed with us in October 2022

David and Tia were fantastic hosts, so responsive and informative. Couldn't have asked for better. The flat itself is stunning and conveniently located with a really lovely view in the living room! Would definitely recommend.

---------------------

Murray & Family - Stayed with us in November 2022

Very central .Well equipped and clean .Very good communications with the owner.

---------------------

Maryann & Family - Stayed with us in November 2022

Great place to stay! Loved the apartment and the decor, the beds were comfortable and the apartment had everything we needed. Loved the little touches like water in the fridge, and chocolates on arrival. There was even a bucket and spade in the cupboard, although we didn't have time for a beach trip.

---------------------

David & Family - Stayed with us in November 2022

What an amazing place. The building itself is full of original character whilst David and Tia have designed the place with a modern traditional touch…stayed with my wife 2 sons and dog, we didn’t want to leave! Great hosts really helpful and good communication…couldn’t do enough! Will definitely book again!

---------------------

Duncan & Family - Stayed with us in December 2022

We didn’t want to leave.

Perfect in every way, we’ll definitely be returning.

---------------------

Sharon & Family - Stayed with us in December 2022

The property was well equipped, comfortable, peaceful and situated minutes from the beach. The beds were comfortable and the shower hot and powerful. What more could you ask for, We would definitely return in the better weather.

---------------------

Maura & Ronnie - Stayed with us in February 2023

Fantastic find! We stayed at Inverdon for nine night's and what a treasure of a find. It's situated in lovely surroundings, with garden and trees and squirrels running around in the morning. The apartment itself is top-class. David & Tia have thought of everything that's needed to make your stay comfortable with fabulous attention to detail. We would highly recommend staying at Inverdon and will definitely be back next time we travel to Ayrshire.

Everything was perfect.

---------------------

Amanda & Family - Stayed with us in January 2023

Exceptional, 10/10!

---------------------

Andy & Family - Stayed with us in February 2023

Really enjoyable hassle free stay. will definitely be back!  Nicely furnished, great view and location close to the beach!

Nothing not to like.

---------------------

Nicola and family - Stayed with us in February 2023

Beautiful property in a perfect location. Hosts we’re very attentive before, during and after our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful. Just a few minutes drive from the sea front and stunning views of the old racecourse. Our children loved watching the world go by through the telescope.

---------------------

Caroline & Family - Stayed with us in March 2023

The apartment is in a very convenient part of Ayr for all the amenities. Very good parking and nice gardens at the property. Kitchen is well equipped, nice little seating area off the kitchen which my two granddaughters adored (6yrs and 8yrs). Good shower, all plumbing in good working order. A nice apartment, great for families.

---------------------

Eleanor & Family - Stayed with us in March 2023

The property is in a great location to explore and go on beach walks. A very clean, well equipped, comfortable property. It was a perfect base for visiting family near by.

---------------------

Matt & Family - Stayed with us in March 2023

Had a great stay here whilst visiting my daughter and working in the UK. Lovely views and a great location…..highly recommended.

---------------------

Alex and Family - Stayed with us (again!) in March 2023

Bliss!

Wonderful flat in super location - we loved it and have been before and will return many times.

---------------------

Michelle & Family - Stayed with us in December 2022

Beautiful apartment and very welcoming hosts, the place was amazing and our family loved our Christmas stay.

---------------------

Caroline & Family - Stayed with us in March 2023

The apartment is in a very convenient part of Ayr for all the amenities. Very good parking and nice gardens at the property. Kitchen is well equipped, nice little seating area off the kitchen which my two granddaughters adored (6yrs and 8yrs). Good shower, all plumbing in good working order. A nice apartment, great for families.

---------------------

Delia & Family - Stayed with us in April 2023

Very cozy apartment, charming place, beautiful views, tranquility, great walks along the beach and the countryside.

---------------------

Suzanne & Family - Stayed with us in May 2023

We loved our stay, it was home from home and so wonderful that we could bring our little dog. Hope to stay here again. Really comfortable and clean. Very well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

---------------------

Anna & Family - Stayed with us in May 2023

A wonderful stay in a lovely apartment, location was brilliant and Ayr is a wonderful town

---------------------

Michael & Family - Stayed with us in May 2023

The apartment is spacious with a lovely view. It's ideally located within easy reach of Ayr town centre and the beach. There are two nice hotels nearby that are open to non-residents that serve good food and have a nice selection of drinks. There is also an Indian restaurant close by where we had a wonderful meal one evening. The apartment has lovely grounds and is a true home from home.

---------------------

Lara & Family - Stayed with us in June 2023

We absolutely loved our stay at Inverdon! We are a family of 4 with a 4 year old and an 8 year old. The 2 bedroom flat was comfortable for the 4 of us, with the kids sharing a bed. The living room is huge, the kitchen is well stocked, the bathroom is lovely with the walk-in shower, we really couldn't have asked for more. The flat is walking distance to the beach, though we drove as we had tons of stuff and the parking is free. its reqlly close to the city center and other attractions like Culzean Castle, where we spent a lovely day. David and Tia were really helpful and responsive. We booked at really short notice and within 5 hours of booking we were in the house. They were so accommodating and even left us some bottles of water and maltesers (which the kids loved). We would highly recommend staying here, and if we are back in the area, we would love to stay again.

---------------------

Jack & Family - Stayed with us in June 2023

10/10 - Beautiful apartment across from golf course.

---------------------

Alex & Family - Stayed with us in June 2023

We had an excellent week at this very conveniently located property. The beach is only a ten minute walk and if you want to, downtown is less then a 30 minute walk. It had lots of room and everything one needs for a comfortable stay.

---------------------

Morten & Family - Stayed with us in June 2023

Simply an amazingly gorgeous apartment. Clean and cozy. Quiet neighbours and short distance to town. If we come back to Ayr, we already know where to stay.

Spotless furniture & linens - Free of clutter - Squeaky-clean bathroom - Pristine kitchen - Responsive Host - Clear instructions - Easy to find - Easy to get inside - Spotless furniture & linen - Free of clutter - squeaky-clean bathroom - Pristine kitchen - Looked like the photos - Matched the description - Always responsive - Helpful instructions - Friendly - Beautiful surroundings - Great value! 5 Stars.

---------------------

Martin & Family - Stayed with us in July 2023

Loved this place! We will definitely come back if we visit Scotland again. Exceptional! Apartment in Ayr, located within a 4 minutes drive to the beach. Beautiful spacious apartment with a great view over the old racecourt. Fully equipped kitchen. Theyve thought of everything. Lots of parkingspace. And a very very nice and helpfull owner. I would highly recommend and will definitely come here again on my next trip to Scotland.

---------------------

Uwe & Family - Stayed with us in August 2023

The Appartement was very beautyful, very big, clean and comfortable. we enjoyd the stay very much.

Spotless furniture & linens - Looked like the photos - Matched the description - Had listed amenities & services.

---------------------

Andrew & Family - Stayed with us in August 2023

It was a very high class start to our tour of Scotland and we loved every minute of our time there. Everything about this property was wonderful. The building itself is like a small castle, the gardens are mature, well tended and spacious and the interior is light and spacious with plenty of style and character. The appliances are of very high quality, the beds are very comfortable, the hosts are very positive and respond quickly to any questions.

---------------------

Maureen & Family - Stayed with us in August 2023

Gorgeous apartment, lovely location, lovely views from the windows, wClaire & Family - Stayed with usdefinitely go back again.

My friend and I were in Ayrshire for a training course and the apartment was in a perfect location for us. We enjoyed being so close to the beach for morning and evening walks.

---------------------

Claire & Family - Stayed with us in August 2023

Lovely 😊

Location is great, accommodation is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay, would definitely recommend as a perfect base for exploring the area.

---------------------

Samantha and Family - Stayed with us in August 2023

Excellent property in a beautiful location. Great communication - would love to come back

---------------------

Mhairi and Family - Stayed with us in November 2023

Exceptional, 10 out of 10!

---------------------

Ian and Family - Stayed with us in November 2023

Excellent place to stay ! Fantastic facilities! Clean and comfortable.

---------------------

Mhairi and Family - Stayed with us in November 2023

10 out of 10!

---------------------

John and Family - Stayed with us in November 2023

Excellent place to stay ! Fantastic facilities! Clean and comfortable.

---------------------

Suzanne and family - Stayed with us in February 2024

We had a great stay and would certainly like to go back and have/will recommend to friend and family

Stunning building and apartment was very spacious with everything we needed.

---------------------

Lewis and family - Stayed with us in March 2024

This is a beautiful apartment in a lovely part of Ayr. The park/golf course across the street makes for great views from the living room and the beach is only a short walk away. David and Tia were excellent hosts, very easy to communicate with.

---------------------

Malcolm & family - Stayed with us in March 2024

It was very nice clean and very comfortable all the little touches were just perfect.

---------------------

Andrew & family - stayed with us in March 2024

10/10!!

---------------------

Silvia & family - Stayed with us in March 2024

The apartment was completely luxurious, like living in a castle!!! We went with a 5 year old boy and he did not want to leave the apartment because of how comfortable it was. The phenomenal kitchen, with everything you need to make the dinners, wide and equipped and the spectacular living room and the perfect space for the child to play and us to spend a very comfortable stay.

Everything was perfect.

---------------------

Craig & family - Stayed with us in April 2024

Exceptional! 10/10!

---------------------

Jodie & family - Stayed with us in April 2024

This was an amazing property to stay at, we used it as a base whilst travelling all over Scotland.

 

Absolutely stunning lounge, with great views, great location, very short, easy walk to Ayr Beach. Also a short walk to a pub (Fox and Willow, which I recommend highly, amazing food). The property was very clean, had all the facilities needed, kitchen was well stocked should you want to self-cater, things like dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid are provided, also a nice touch was ice cube trays in the freezer. We were very happy with our stay and would stay again should we be needing a property in Ayr. Very happy customers.

Karen & family - Stayed with us in May 2024

10/10! Exceptional!

---------------------

Andrew & family - Stayed with us in May 2024

1010! Lovely place, will definitely stay again, everything was perfect!

 

 

bottom of page